This is it.

This is it. It’s finally come down to the end of Spring Training. Today, at 1 EST, the Cardinals and the Marlins will take the field in Jupiter for the last time this year. With only the game in Memphis left tomorrow night, you would have to think that there are some roster moves to be made today and tomorrow. I’m guessing that most of the moves will be made before the game tomorrow. We’ll see what happens, though.

I know that I still would like to see Piscotty make the team, but it really is just a pipe dream. Apparently my blog got picked up on by The Examiner somehow, but it’s an honor just to be mentioned by others. I’m just surprised that someone actually reads my stuff.

Well, I don’t have much else to talk about today, and so I’m going to leave with two notes. The first is that I’l have my NL West predictions out at noon eastern today, and the other is that I’m going to start a new thing this year during my game blogs. It’s something that I’m going to call “Heroes and Zeros”. This is somewhat based off of Daniel Shoptaw’s “Heroes and Goats”. I didn’t want to do it last year, because I didn’t want anyone to think that I was ripping him off or anything, but now, I’m ok with everyone knowing that I’m taking the same idea.

The reason that I wanted to do it is for a couple reasons. First, it’s interesting to see how it comes out at the end of the season. Second, when Daniel does it, I sometimes disagree, and so I want to see if we come out with the same or similar things at the end of the year. Now, I am going to try to be as completely unbiased as possible. There are a couple players on the team that are my favorites and a couple that I don’t like as much. I am going to try my best to objectively look at the night’s (or day’s) action and make the smart decision on who it should be. I’ll have a running tally on the right side of the blog, and I’ll make sure to update it after every blog.

3 comments

    • Ben Chambers

      Definitely. I also want to make sure that I write mine before I read yours. That way there’s no influence from yours, either. I think they’ll be close, but different people see the game differently, and so it could end up very far apart as well.

  1. Pingback: Spring Doesn’t Count, Spring Doesn’t Count….

Leave a Reply

